Colorado Region 4 Opioid Abatement Council

The Colorado Opioid Abatement Council (COAC) was created by the Department of Law to provide oversight of the opioid funds and to ensure the distribution of those funds complies with the terms of any settlement and the Colorado Opioid Settlement Memorandum of Understanding. Across Colorado, 19 Regional Opioid Abatement Councils distribute opioid settlement funds for substance use disorder treatment, recovery, harm reduction, law enforcement, and prevention/education programs.

Region 4 is comprised of 10 counties – Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln, Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, and Yuma.

Colorado County Map
Each month a list of public and behavioral available grants are compiled for the Region